Learn From My Mistake

Apple_IBook_G4_pic

 

 

Have you ever been tempted to take short cuts on your computer, like not saving to the network server? I used to all the time. I can’t any more because my hard drive is fried. Seven years of work, seven years of writing down the tube.

When I get a new one (which I hope will be sooner rather than later), I will become a fervent fan of the server as well a domestic devotee to an external memory device that I”ll use just in case. I don’t want to find myself in this mess again.  Don’t let yourself get into this one to begin with. Save everything everywhere!

Published in: on May 23, 2009 at 7:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jmjd.wordpress.com/2009/05/23/learn-from-my-mistake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

