Serendipity

This is something much earlier in the day but am just getting to post it now.

Over 3,500 teachers are gathered at Columbia University’s Teachers College for a day of growing our reading and writing. Diane Ravitch, author of Reign of Error, kicked off the day with some sobering statistics about standardized testing. Lots to think about.

Because her keynote ran a bit long, my first session was filled before I could make my way there. Ditto for my second choice, so I ducked into a campus coffee shop for some caffeine and writing. An apple and some Goldfish will be lunch quickly eaten while racing between sessions, so some quiet and a cup of joe may be just what the doctor ordered for a frenzy of learning.

 

Hope your Saturday is shaping up to be as enjoyable  as mine.

I’m participating in the Slice of Life Challenge. Won’t you join me?

Published in: on March 23, 2014 at 12:16 am  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ve read several posts about the day at TCRWP. Sounds like great fun and lots of learning!


Leave a Reply

