Let the Games Begin

Test

Pencils behind ears,

packs of gum at the ready,

they enter battle today.

Fingers fly across calculators,

Formula sheets consulted,

Charts scribbled on scrap paper,

before the bloody bubbling.

Let the Games begin and

May the Odds be Ever in your Favor.

I’m participating in the Slice of Life Challenge. Won’t you join me?

Published in: on March 24, 2014 at 1:58 pm  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. We start testing the week of April 7th. I will keep your poem in mind. I’m tempted to say May the Odds be Ever in your Favor” when they begin, but I will show restraint. I’ll just think it.


Leave a Reply

